Seaham Police Station

Officers based at Seaham Police Office are responsible for Seaham Town, Dawdon, Parkside, Deneside, Eastlea, Westlea, Dalton Heights, Seaton, Northlea, Dalton le Dale, Hawthorn, Cold Hesledon, Dalton Park and Murton.

Officers based at Easington Police Office are responsible for Easington Colliery, Easington Village, Grants Houses, South Hetton and Haswell.​


We are improving the way we engage with you via PACT (police and communities together). It may mean some poorly attended PACT meetings are cancelled, but alternative ways to engage will be introduced instead. It could see your neighbourhood PC or PSCO visiting places like the local library, baby groups, post office, sports classes or even the pub to hear your views.  Visit your neighbourhood policing team website page or Facebook and Twitter feeds for the latest details.

Local Events & PACT Meetings

Crime Mapper

Ian Blakemore

Insp 1628 Ian Blakemore

My name is Ian Blakemore and I am the Inspector for the Seaham and Easington neighbourhood team. I am committed to working with the community and our partners to tackle issues such as crime and anti-social behaviour. If anyone wants to raise an issue with me I would welcome their views and encourage them to come to a local PACT meeting or come and see me in person.

Your Local Station

Please note that although this station is operational on a 24hr basis; front counter opening times are as below:

Main Station
Seaham Police Station,
The Avenue,
Seaham ,
County Durham

Area Contact
Telephone: 101

Opening Times
9am until 2pm Monday to Friday

Outside these hours an intercom system and CCTV facility is available to link callers to the Communications Centre.